隧道工程及岩土工程勘察上的定向取芯钻進技術

当规划建设隧道、岩洞、竖井时,当区的岩层是必需进行深入调查。调查目的是识别有问题的岩层以确保施工过程安全,高效及降低风险。
定向钻进技术是一种勘察方法,这方法能沿着预定的轨迹上进行岩芯采样,以提供地下工程施工区域附近准确的岩层资料及其它有关讯息。

定向钻进技术可以提供:

  • 从计划的隧道轨迹上取得连续岩芯样品和地质讯息
  • 关于有问题岩层的地质情况和走向数据
  • 关于岩层的力学属性信讯
  • 地下水流入量估算的基楚
  • 建做施工稳定措施估算的基楚
  • 建筑成本和时间估算的基楚

Customers using Devico DeviDrill for their drilling solution

岩土工程勘察的例子

传统的钻进 (DHH-1 & 2) 能够提供的讯息有限,定向钻进 (DCD-1) 能够穿透平行于隧道的规划的地质构造。

通过利用定向钻进技术能够引导钻孔沿着预定的轨迹前进,无论它是弯曲与否。 这方法是可以高精度遵循指定的路径钻进,例如平行于隧道计划的路径,而在同一时间收集在其整个长度的岩芯样品。 使用此方法,断层区和裂缝将如将来建构时般被钻进,这将会得到断层区和裂缝的大小,性质,物料,渗漏等有关资料。

定向钻进的钻孔可在地下工程施工计划区域附近的一个可行的位置开始,然后跟据需要转向以到达感兴趣的区域。 当钻进到达无需调较方向的段落时,定向钢索岩芯钻管 DeviDrill 将会从钻孔中抽出,然后换上传统的钢索岩芯钻管。 這樣便可以在最感興趣的段落中,取得全直徑的岩芯樣品。 如果钻孔偏离了规划的轨迹,传统的钢索岩芯钻管将会再次由定向钢索岩芯钻管 DeviDrill 取替,并调较至所需路径。 所计画的路径可以是直线至半径最小为 200 米的曲线中的任何一个曲率。

在开始钻进前,规划轨迹时应该同时规划其公差及指定的最大偏离距离。 公差取决于项目的要求,但一般设置于钻孔总长度的大约1%。 这意味着,1000米长的钻孔,其岩芯样本将不会超过规划轨迹的10米距离范围以外。

无论是从定向钻进或传统钻进过程中所取得的岩芯样本,也可在实验室进行测试,以揭示岩石的物理特性。 此外地球物理和水文测验可以在完成钻孔後进行。 结合这些测试将显着提高地质绘图质量及减少施工期间所带来的风险。

定向钻芯的好处是有据可查的,并开始于1988年,天域高曾参加多个国际隧道与地下工程建设。 并参与过以下这些国家的钻进工程: 挪威,瑞典,美国,澳大利亚,香港,东南亚,韩国,日本等。

For more information about this service or on Devico expertise in drilling for the geotechnical sector, fill in the form and Devico or one of its partners will contact you shortly.

11 + 1 =

附加文档

由于香港多次在隧道工程中采用定向钻进技术,当地专家 Assosiation of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Specialists (AGS) 准备了一份采用定向岩心钻进地面调查的指引。 该指引和介绍是可在这里找到:

AGS (HK) Technical Seminar

Introduction of New Ground Investigation Guideline

Ground Investigation

Ground Investigation Guideline

定向钢索岩芯钻管 DEVIDRILL

定向岩芯采样钻进是由 定向钢索岩芯钻管DeviDrill 来完成的。

DeviDrill背后的原理是通过一个套管使运行的驱动轴从工具的中心线偏移。 通过压力差操作的膨胀垫使DeviDrill维持在一个固定的方向,而驱动轴在弯曲的情况下进行钻进。

内部组件带有一个内管收集岩芯样本、一个斜口管鞋系统,以及仪器钻管与测量工具用作记录倾斜和工具方向。

方位数据存储在工具内,并於每次钻进后下载到 PDA 中。

技术参数

Bit 直径75.4 毫米/2.97 寸 (N-size)
Reamer 直径 75.6 毫米/2.98 寸
岩芯直径31.5 毫米/1.24 寸
岩芯长度 3 米/10 尺

转向过程中采集岩芯样品:
Share This

Directional Core Drilling for Tunneling and Geotechnical Investigation

« Save Time, Money and Metres »
When planning the construction of tunnels, rock caverns and shafts, an extensive investigation of the rock formation in the area is required. The investigation is used to identify problematic ground and secure an efficient and low-risk construction.
Directional core drilling is an investigation method that allows core sampling along any defined trajectory, providing extremely accurate and relevant information about the rock formation near the planned underground construction.

WHAT DIRECTIONAL CORE DRILLING CAN PROVIDE:

  • Continuous core sample and geological information from the planned tunnel trajectory
  • Data on the extent and orientation of problematic rock formations
  • Information about the mechanical properties of the rock formations
  • Basis to estimate groundwater inflow
  • Basis to estimate stabilization measures
  • Basis to estimate construction costs and duration

Customers using Devico DeviDrill for their drilling solution

GEOTECHNICAL INVESTIGATION EXAMPLE

Where traditional core drilling (DHH-1 & 2) gives limited information, directional core drilling (DCD-1) penetrates the geological formations parallel to the planned tunnel.

By utilizing directional core drilling it is possible to steer the borehole along a predefined trajectory, no matter if it is curved or straight. With high accuracy the borehole will follow the specified path, for instance parallel to a planned tunnel, while at the same time collect a core sample over its full length. With this approach fault zones and fractures are drilled through in the same direction as the planned construction will hit them, giving relevant information about size, properties, material, leakage etc.

The borehole may be started at an available location near the planned underground construction and then steered as required to reach the direction and area of interest. When the borehole is in position the directional core barrel (DeviDrill) is pulled out of the hole and replaced with a standard wireline core barrel. This allows for a full size core sample to be collected through the most interesting zones. Should the hole deviate, or if there is a turn in the planned trajectory, the standard core barrel will again be replaced with the DeviDrill, and the hole steered back to the desired path. The planned trajectory can be anything from straight to curved with a radius of as little as 200 m.

Before starting the borehole a tolerance corridor is defined, specifying the maximum distance the borehole should be from the planned trajectory at any time. The tolerances depend on the project requirements, but are of often set to approximately 1% of the borehole length. This means, for a 1000 m long hole, the core sample is from a location never more than 10 m away from the planned tunnel.

The core sample, both from the directional and standard drilling process, can be tested in a lab to reveal the mechanical properties of the rock. Further geophysical and hydrological tests can be performed in the completed borehole. Combined these tests will significantly improve the geological mapping and reduce the risk of surprises during construction.

The benefits of directional core drilling is well documented, and since the start in 1988 Devico has participated in multiple international tunneling and underground construction projects. Several thousand meters have been drilled in countries like: Norway, Sweden, USA, Australia, Hong Kong SAR, South-Korea, Japan, and more.

ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION

Due to its frequent use at tunneling projects in Hong Kong the local Assosiation of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Specialists (AGS) prepared a guideline for the use of directional core drilling for ground investigation. The guideline and a presentation of it is available here:

AGS (HK) Technical Seminar

Introduction of New Ground Investigation Guideline

Ground Investigation

Ground Investigation Guideline

DEVIDRILL

Directional core drilling (DCD) is done with the DeviDrill directional core barrel.

The principle behind the DeviDrill is a drive shaft running through a bushing offset from the center line of the tool. Expanding pads operated by differential pressure keep the DeviDrill in a fixed orientation while drilling in a curve.

The inner assembly carries an inner tube collecting the core, a muleshoe system, and an instrument barrel with the survey tool recording inclination and tool orientation.

Orientation data is stored inside the tool and downloaded to a PDA after each run.

SPECIFICATIONS

Bit diameter 75.4 mm/2.97” (N-size)
Reamer diameter 75.6 mm/2.98”
Core diameter 31.5 mm/1.24”
Core length 3 m/10 ft

Core sample is taken during the steering process:
Share This